Reviews



Lovely, warm welcome, good accommodation and would definitely recommend. - Rating 5/5

Received a lovely welcome and we all enjoyed our stay.The rooms were warm, clean and pretty.We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Reviewer:Georgette C | Thu 12th Mar 2020 | 1 week ago


Carmelite House - Rating 5/5

Thouroughly enjoyed our stay and the friendly atmosphere created by the owners. Very clean and comfortable will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Colin M | Sat 19th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Great b and b - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay clean great price will stay again in future

Reviewer:Susan A | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Good B&B - Rating 3/5

Nice room, comfy bed,good breakfast and right price.

Reviewer:Robert C | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Great stay at carmelite house- Rating 5/5

Nothing was any trouble if you asked for something they got it right away thank you for a very enjoyable stay as usual

Reviewer:M | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly nice rooms and nice breakfast would stay there again.

Reviewer:M | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Carmelite Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and friendlyWould definitely stay again

Reviewer:Alistair P | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago


Restful stay. - Rating 5/5

We are delighted to leave a review of the Carmelite house hotel. We had a very restful and enjoyable stay.From the very start we were made to feel very welcome and this continued during our stay. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Margaret D | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable, clean hotel - Rating 4/5

Great location in Banff, right in the middle of the town. The room was comfortable with everything you would expect.My friend and I had a twin room that had one double bed and a single bed.I couldn't work out how to close the internal part of the window so left it open. Breakfast was great! Lots of choice and lots of tea.

Reviewer:Fiona G | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Caring hosts- Rating 4/5

My husband booked through booking.com I wouldn’t do this again I would book direct. He was in a bad accident and had 8 fractured ribs plus 3 fractures on his shoulderThe lady at the hotel was so nice when I phoned to cancel but could do nothing as it was booking .com, but I am sure the hotel would be good just by the caring attitude of the owners.

Reviewer:Duncan C | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Appreciation - Rating 4/5

Thank you for your friendly welcome;As I was on "business"I particularly appreciated prompt service;also little details like rubbish dish on dining table, and provision of hot chocolate on hospitality tray for those who do not wish to drink tea/coffee at night.Only negative was I think I should have been pre-warned when booking a non-ensuite room that the toilet was on another floor.

Reviewer:Harry S | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Carmelite House is a beautiful building with lovely gardens very centrally situated to enjoy all Banff has to offer. Felt very much at home during my stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Look forward to returning when l next visit the area

Reviewer:Marie K | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Carmelite - Rating 5/5

Good comfortable accommodationCentral. Secure parking and close to everythingNo need to try anywhere else.Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Peter H | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Visit- Rating 4/5

A good base for surrounding areas . Great breakfast and ample parking. Heists very friendly and rooms were clean .

Reviewer:Sarah D | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice stay in Carmelite, owners very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast and guest house spotlessly clean. Excellent base for surrounding area.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil U | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


repeat visit - Rating 5/5

very friendly very clean excellent breakfast

Reviewer:William A | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


A lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to this lovely guest house. We had a large,comfortable, clean room. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. The owners were welcoming and friendly.

Reviewer:Diane B | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


Very good alround stopover - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast with ample parking.Polite friendly owners.

Reviewer:Ian B | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


Touring stopover - Rating 4/5

We found the accommodation clean and comfortable. The house was in the centre of the town and had its own car park. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would be happy to return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline M | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Best in Banff - Rating 5/5

Great location in the heart of the town. Easy access everywhere.Room was very clean and a great size with a large ensuite could not ask for better.Owners are great as well and wod happily recommend a stay

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Plaisant place to stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect locationvery good breakfast good services

Reviewer:Catherine T | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Mr Douglas Nichol- Rating 5/5

I had a great stay very clean comfortable good facilities lovely breakfast and the owner couldn't do enough 2 help I will b staying there every time I'm in the area

Reviewer:Douglas N | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Period place with lots of characterClean with friendly hostessBreakfsst was great

Reviewer:jeff r | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

Grand old house, with very comfortable accommodation. Owners welcoming and friendly. Very clean and our room with a double bed and single bed was larger than expected. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Free off street parking. Didn’t use the large guest lounge but it was a beautiful space.

Reviewer:Mrs. JulieHannan| Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Worth the money and more - Rating 4/5

Very clean and room was well taken care of. Breakfast was good and clear instructions. Location was great and spacious parking.

Reviewer:Marko H | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, ckean and comfy. Lovely breakfast. Sink was slow to empty, sorry that I forgot to mention that as we left. But a woderful night's stop.

Reviewer:Susan W | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Mr Peter Bowling - Rating 4/5

Very clean, friendly staff and great breakfastWill definitely stay again

Reviewer:Peter B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 10 months ago


No beans for breakfast- Rating 3/5

Hi . The above was my first concern although our breakfast was of good quality and cooked perfectly. The secondary double glazing meant poor ventilation. The couple were very genuine and well informed welcoming.

Reviewer:Graham M | Mon 20th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Beautiful Banff - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable &well equipped. A very welcoming &pleasant hostess. An excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:sheila l | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

We had a lovely time staying at this accommodation whilst we attended a wedding locally.The room was clean and comfortable and we had a great breakfast.We were made to feel welcome and the stay was relaxing.

Reviewer:Annabel M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay at the carmite house hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at the carmilite hotel they could not do enough for us on our stay would just like to say thank you again for our stay

Reviewer:M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Historic Building - Rating 4/5

A nice old house with lots of history attached.Our room was nice with good views but we both found the beds to be on the hard side and I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet with extra blankets on top of me.Both dinner and breakfast were very good and freshly cooked to order.The hotel is right in town but a very quiet street.I'd happily stay again if I had a sofet mattress.

Reviewer:Gwen N | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Much appreciated - Rating 4/5

Charming historical building , attentive service and a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Henrietta G | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Always nice to stay here. - Rating 5/5

Always made welcome and very clean.

Reviewer:William H | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay in Banff - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the Carmelite House Hotel. We were made extremely welcome by wonderful hosts. Breakfast was extremely enjoyable, both from the choice available, quality of food and the friendly atmosphere with other guests in the dining room. Would recommend to anyon3 looking for a central location in Banff.

Reviewer:Val Ferguson O | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay,warm welcome, nice warm room with everything you would want, excellent breakfast with a good choice and off street parking 👍 I would recommend it to anybody, thankyou very much

Reviewer:Simon W | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Staying- Rating 4/5

This is the fourth time we have stayedhere as it is the most friendly couple and they meet the rooms clean and comfortableand have plenty of information on places to go and a lovely Breakfastand evening meals we would definetly stay here again

Reviewer:Violet R | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfort and welcoming - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming hotel with warm and friendly hosts

Reviewer:ALASTAIR F | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and room clean and comfortable, shower was lovely and powerful. Only down side was very noisy seagulls from very early hours, but not the hotels fault!

Reviewer:Stephanie D | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Carmelite Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, room was pristine , shower strong with plenty of hot water. In addition dietary requirements were catered for. I'll use Carmelite again. aye fan

Reviewer:FrancesN | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great small hotel! - Rating 5/5

Smallish but very comfortable double room, very friendly and helpful owner and a superb breakfast. Look forward to staying here again when up in the north-east.

Reviewer:John R | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel Banff - Rating 5/5

I booked 2 rooms for the evening of 12 July for removals workers helping with a long haul house contents move. Both guests reported an excellent experience - confirming the friendly family atmosphere in an excellent location for exploring Banff. No adverse comments. First class experience all round.

Reviewer:Peter M | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Recent visit- Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights. Room of a good size very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Management were very pleasant and friendly. A good choice.

Reviewer:C | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly and lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Everyone had a wonderful time and loved the location.The hotel owners and staff were lovely and made our stay very pleasurable.

Reviewer:Ian G | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Hosts - Rating 5/5

I spent three nights at the hotel on a trip to Scotland with my granddaughter.Our hosts were wonderful and made us feel very much at home.They really went out of their way to take care of us and make sure our visit went well.We would be delighted to be able to return again some day.

Reviewer:Mr. George M | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fiona is very kind and friendly. She will help the host. The place is in a good location, comfortable, clean. The breakfast was fantastic. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mireia R | Thu 18th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Very clean, food 100%, owners very accommodating.Short trip but just the job for what I wanted.

Reviewer:Dennis D | Wed 17th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Lovely people,good breakfast , good all round

Reviewer:Scott M | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Very warm friendly on arrival &the room was very spacious &the bed was extremely comfortable. Great breakfast also. Would definitely return again

Reviewer:Shane M | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Banff break. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my overnight stay at the Carmelite. Comfortable and clean,excellent breakfast. I will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline H | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly host, excellent breakfast, good location.

Reviewer:Paul H | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


A Good Nights Sleep - Rating 5/5

Returned again after staying in May. Very nice owners, the hotel was very warm on a cold night and I slept very well.Would recommend highly

Reviewer:Tony M | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms comfortable, owner is lovely and friendly and the food is gorgeous with huge portions. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth K | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a enjoyable stay when we were up for a wedding. Everything we required and the breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Kirsty L | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a enjoyable stay when we were up for a wedding. Everything we required and the breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Kirsty L | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


my stay- Rating 4/5

very nice and friendly hotel recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:David W | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


A Night in Banff - Rating 4/5

We had a one night stay. Room was spacious and clean. Crisp white sheets on the bed. Bed was comfortable. Ensuite was clean. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again

Reviewer:SUSAN G | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A classic B&B ! - Rating 4/5

Lovely garden setting with central location. Host was delightful and breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Susan P | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A comfortable night. - Rating 4/5

A comfortable night in a clean room.

Reviewer:Mr. William H | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


5 Days in Banff - Rating 4/5

Charming landlady, wonderfully comfortable beds, ideal base for exploring Banff and surrounding areas

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander M | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Pleasant people, great atmosphere, wonderful breakfast. Really enjoyed my time there!

Reviewer:Paul G | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Good small hotel. - Rating 4/5

Good hotel 3 stars, managed by a Family (2 people).Clean, but old structure.Very good the breakfast, prepared by the wife at the moment.

Reviewer:Riccardo D | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed overnight as i was working in the area. It was clean cosy and with friendly staff and good breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Eric W | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Very clean and fresh

Reviewer:Bo N | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and welcoming - a good sized room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Christopher T | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night. Spotless first class breakfast. Very friendy.

Reviewer:Jackie Edwards E | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


happy holidays - Rating 5/5

We have just been looked after by one of the nicest couples , their B,B is very clean and homely and our breakfasts were very good . Will be back

Reviewer:P | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Ms christine anderson - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and very comfortable rooms.Excellent breakfast with large choice.Quiet,friendly and very relaxed atmosphere.Lovely holiday.

Reviewer:Christine A | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


An excellent base in a central location - Rating 5/5

An interesting old building in a charming town with many unique features. Rooms are well equipped, spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts are well-cooked and plentiful. Friendly and helpful management.

Reviewer:William B | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Very satisfied - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our time at Carmelite house. Everything was orderly and the welcome good.

Reviewer:Ruth H | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We visited for 4 nights.it is a superb hotel.immaculately clean throughout.We were met by Fiona.a lovely lady that nothing is too much trouble.a great choice of food for breakfast and the cooked one i recommend.we certainly will revisit and we totally recommend thos hotel.the thing that stood out the most was the cleanliness.Thanks Fiona for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Dennis W | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasantly surprised and good value for money - Rating 5/5

We would recommend staying at this hotel. A very good variety for breakfast, clean room and friendly hosts. We could only find one small quibble, there was no bar, although you were allowed to bring your own drinks in.

Reviewer:Mr. rick c | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


friednliness personified - Rating 5/5

Beautiful old residential house with a massive lounge, excellent breakfast and above all, very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewer:Tjitze De J | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr S Farrington - Rating 3/5

Very welcoming from Fiona, bed comfy. and a great shower !! Enjoyed my stay

Reviewer:F | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Unser Aufenthalt im Carmelite House Hotel in Banff - Rating 4/5

Unsere Übernachtung am 07.06.16 im Carmelite House hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war groß und sauber, die Leute sehr freundlich. Wir konnten trotz später Anreise sogar kurzfristig im Haus zu Abend essen.

Reviewer:Gerd Henning M | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Ancient, clean, friendly personal - Rating 3/5

Booked via booking.com two days before.Ancient interior decoration, clean and very friendly personal.

Reviewer:Joerg R | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Angenehmes oZimmer - Rating 4/5

Angenehme grosse zimmer,fruehstueck in ordnung guten tip erhalten zum fisch essen gehen,war super.

Reviewer:Jürgen W | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay at Carmelite House.It was convenient, great location and the service was friendly

Reviewer:Kirsty A | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly reception. Room had everything I needed including high speed WiFi and satellite TV. Excellent Scottish breakfast. Ample off-street parking. An enjoyable experience at a reasonable price.

Reviewer:Dave T | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


A fine stay at Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay.Fiona's dinner was excellent as was the breakfast.Off street parking and a lovely facility.Fiona and her husband were superb host/hostess.

Reviewer:JOHN K | Wed 18th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Grate stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly lovely place will stay again

Reviewer:Jordan H | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed overnight at the Carmelite.Very clean and comfortable.Full Scottish breakfast was very good.Staff pleasant.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. AlexanderG | Fri 6th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Stayed 24/04 to 26/04/16 incl. - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Good value for money. Giving our mother a room on the first floor, so that she did not have to climb too many stairs, was appreciated. Good breakfasts and comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Ms. Vivian B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


- Rating 4/5

It was very comfortable and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Jack O | Thu 21st Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Carmelite Hotel review - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at the Carmelite Hotel Room was nice and bigBreakfast very enjoyable. Made to feel very welcome

Reviewer:MYRA M | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Carmelite house hotel- Rating 5/5

Friendly, warm ,comfy ,nice breakfast ,Ample parking well located in the town.I would defiantly stay there again .Many thanks 👍

Reviewer:Steve S | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

clean, reasonable price, quite, very friendly and and excellent breakfast.Should come back to this small village for relaxing

Reviewer:Stefan B | Thu 24th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Journalist - Rating 5/5

A charming, small hotel, it was the perfect place for me (in August, 2015). I had a tiny single room at the top of the house;little view but I had specifically requested a quiet room at the back. This cozy wee room was exceptionally clean and had all the necessities:en suite contemporary bathroom, tea/coffee maker, TV, WiFi, heating &AC. Owners were very efficient &helpful. I will happily return next year.

Reviewer:Ms. Sally-Ann W | Sun 13th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Fine stay in a hotel with history- Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay in. Hotel with history. (Eg 90y old guest who lived there in her childhood)Very nice staff and nice, clean but a bit older rooms. Banff has not a lot to offer, but the surrounding villages and sites are very nice.

Reviewer:Ivo H | Sat 5th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 3/5

Nice quiet setting.Room spotlessly clean.Breakfast menu everything you could want.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:T | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice room with comfy bed. Although we didn't I would recommend booking an evening meal at the hotel, as there aren't too many places to eat out in Banff.

Reviewer:Jonathan N | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wir waren mit unserer Familie 2 Er. &2 Kinder dort.Wir wurden herzlichst empfangen und hatten mit der Hausherrin sehr viel Spaß. Das frühstück war nach Wahl und eines der Besten auf unserer Tour. Wir würden wieder kommen.

Reviewer:Marco S | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 3/5

This hotel- B&B Is a average nothing fancy or fussy about it. Clean and tidy and good breakfast. There is parking to the rear. It's central with a few places to eat and drink. I had to use the shared toilet which very small and at a really uncomfortable angle. There is only hand sanatiser to clean your hand in the toilet. Not a fan of this idea. Other thing is get a radio or TV in the dinning room put it on at low volume. It like a wake in there.

Reviewer:Gordon C | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


kind hospitality - Rating 4/5

small hotel, with hospitable hostess.

Reviewer:Boris F | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent base for exploring Banff & Aberdeenshire. - Rating 5/5

Overall an enjoyable stay with great hosts who were very hospitable and friendly. The food, service,and cleanlinness was of a high standard at all times. We will return.

Reviewer:MISS JUDITH H L | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


carmelite ho - Rating 5/5

very welcoming clean with fresh décor excellent breakfast selection

Reviewer:William A | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Tranquil and genuine hospitality - Rating 5/5

Genuine hospitality with a liberating abscence of flattery commerce the night at Carmelite house will be remembered. I wish we at some time will have the opportunity to come back. Many many thanks!

Reviewer:Cecilia B | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Could not be faulted - Rating 5/5

Comfy, clean room, friendly owners, lovely breakfast, great value for money.

Reviewer:Rob S | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Carmelite Guesthouse - Rating 4/5

We were delighted with our stay.

Reviewer:David H | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Banffshire Haven - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at The Carmelite on numerous occasions. I like the peace and quiet, the friendly welcome and the value.

Reviewer:Richard S | Sat 1st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Recent stay at Carmelite house - Rating 4/5

Good hosts good breakfast did not try evening meal though I would have expected the same good quality as breakfast very clean throughout comfy beds. The area has a seagull problem which would benefit from a cull.

Reviewer:H | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


location- Rating 4/5

ideal location for exploring

Reviewer:Michael G | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Carmelite House, Banff - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay at the guest house, it was clean and comfy and the home cooked meals delicious. Fiona and her husband were very welcoming and approachable. For a reasonably priced guest house it was quite comfortable.

Reviewer:Edna J | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Very pleasant establishment. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Marc M | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Banff - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Hotel. Nice owner. Nice location.

Reviewer:Hans-Joerg W | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

A joy to stay here, the owners were helpful and assisted to make our stay enjoyable one with advice on local attractions and places to visit.

Reviewer:Don S | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely night here and nice chat with hosts

Reviewer:Anthony F | Sat 30th May 2015 | 4 years ago


waber44 - Rating 4/5

welcoming friendly clean good breakfast choice

Reviewer:William A | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


cosy and comfy - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at the Carmelite House Hotel. The room was spacious, have everything i needed and more!Breakfast was included and was just great, they cooked you a hot breakfast to order, which is better than most hotels, as well as having fruit, cereal and toast on offer. It was a great price, right near the center or town, everything was within walking distance. Other hotels, venues, pubs, fish and chips shop, the high street, tescos and more. The staff were very lovely, and accommodating and always happy to help.Would highly recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Alycia A | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


good location - Rating 3/5

central location, has off street parking, friendly owners. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Had a single room on 1st floor, the shared 'bathroom' slightly strange, toilet was separate to the shower room and both were very small rooms.ok for 1 night.

Reviewer:Miss. Jenny C | Wed 13th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great, comfortable base for touring - Rating 4/5

Central location in Banff, owner very friendly&accomodating to guests needs.Rooms good size and bed extremely comfortable,extensive choice at breakfast available and well presented.Would recommend Carmelite House to friends or family heading for Banff. 2nd stay so far this year and will definately be back later in the year.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Sat 9th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly welcome and lovely breakfast - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our short stay at Carmelite House.The double en suite room was comfortable and clean - but not super smart.It was great to have proper mugs with the kettle and a nice provision of tea, coffee and biscuits.Banff and Macduff both seem to be struggling with many closed shops, but we enjoyed a lovely round trip walk of about 5 miles to the bridge of Alvah using a leaflet from Carmelite.For shopping, the Spotty Bag shop is an amazing treasure trove.

Reviewer:Jim L | Wed 6th May 2015 | 4 years ago


exellent - Rating 5/5

I would stay here again what a lovely wee village

Reviewer:Archie M | Fri 3rd Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Worth a stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night March 15, charming property, cosy room with everything you need, had an evening meal which was good. Breakfast good, friendly landlady, would stay again

Reviewer:Karin J | Fri 27th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, welcoming and friendly hotel in the centre of Banff. I had a very nice single room with a flat screen TV, with coffee, tea, biscuits and all conveniently laid out. I enjoyed an excellent full breakfast in a very pleasant dining room with plenty nicely hot toast, filtered coffee and about as much as you could eat, all very pleasantly served. The Carmelite House is excellent value for money and I'll definitely stay there again if I'm back in bonny Banff. First class!

Reviewer:Mr. Colin C | Tue 24th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Nice place to stay- Rating 5/5

Had a pleasant couple of days staying here , great location in the centre of Banff . Room was clean and towels etc were fresh every day . Lovely breakfast too . I'd use the hotel again without any hesitation .

Reviewer:Mr. Brian K | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


well recommended! - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the area for business, lovely b&b,working night shift so never managed to try breakfast but we where offered filled rolls and crisps for taking to our work which was a nice touch, staying again next week, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Steven F | Fri 5th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice hotel in Banff - Rating 4/5

Nice stay,friendly hotel

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary T | Fri 21st Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carmelite House.The room was very comfortable and the food was very good. One of the friendliest places to go.

Reviewer:Mr. Athol H | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, very welcoming to an excellent double room with en-suite. Had dinner and I have to say their sirloin steaks were nothing short of perfect. I have had filet steaks that were no way as good as their sirloin. Cooked to perfection and washed down with BYOB wine. This was our fourth different hotel in four days and the breakfast here was by far the best.

Reviewer:Russell J | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay as so central,comfortable and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Heather M | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Pleasant Surprise - Rating 5/5

Needed to stay in Banff area at short notice and found Carmelite Hotel on Booking.com. Easy reservation process and on arrival greeted by a very jovial host who showed us to our room, took our dinner order and made us feel most welcome. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Will use Carmelite Hotel again when in area and recommend to anyone!

Reviewer:GEORGE W | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice short stay - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for your hospitality! Nice short stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan A | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Good simple, clean accommodation and friendly staff. My second visit and would use again.

Reviewer:Robin W | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

The way a family run hotel should be, very accommodating for an early breakfast which I greatly appreciated and enjoyed. The evening meals were lovely with the added bonus of real home made chips. Friendly to the extent that I felt like I was staying with a friendly relative.

Reviewer:Frank K | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


a night in banff - Rating 4/5

Good breakfast, Nice family room and Nice welcome

Reviewer:Mr. Fred M | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 3/5

clean and comfortable room. breakfast was lovely! owners are a lovely couple!

Reviewer:Christine M | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Carmelite House Hotel 12 - 14 August. Comfortable room and bed and good food. The owners made me feel very welcome. Like a home from home. I would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Loraine C | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


one night in banff - Rating 4/5

we had a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Tobias B | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Quiet little place, warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean Pierre M | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A Good stay At Carmelite house hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean room en suite.Good breakfast,friendly staff

Reviewer:T | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


rating- Rating 5/5

PerfectGoodroomand breakfastThanks

Reviewer:Miss. Anne Sophie G | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

My stay was great I was looked after really well a good big breakfast in the morning and a nice clean room to stay in , and wifi will stay again .

Reviewer:Gary B | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


two perfect days - Rating 5/5

terribly charming building, lovely town but, above all, lovely owners that really let us feel at home.

Reviewer:Annalisa C | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Very nice. - Rating 5/5

The guest house is a lovely place and the room are comfortable. Breakfast and hostess were grat

Reviewer:Jean-Marie M | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


OK - Rating 5/5

Good hotel in a good location in the city. Owners helpful and courteous. Caution and care in breakfast and management.

Reviewer:Dr. Gustavo Bardaro G | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Carmelite Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Carmelite hotel with my two grandchildren. A very nice hotel, we had a family room with en suite toilet and shower, tea/coffee making facilities and TV. The room wasfresh and clean as was the bedding and towels.breakfast is included in the price. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay there.

Reviewer:Avril F | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful time and had everything I needed in my room which was very comfortable.The breakfast was lovely and was served up very quickly by a lovely young lady and Fiona herself.

Reviewer:Moreen B | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Stay 18/19th July 2014 - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and would happily have stayed another two nights if there had been a vacancy.We enjoyed our visit and will be back sometime in the future.

Reviewer:M B | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


prefect - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff very helpful and accommodating. Will happily stay there again

Reviewer:Johnathan L | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Top Hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 6 weeks whilst working in Banff and cannot find one fault. There was a very warm welcome and John and Fiona were extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable room. A real pleasure to stay here. I would strongly recommend Carmelite House.

Reviewer:CARL N | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Great location! - Rating 3/5

Great location in the pretty little town of Banff. Close to the bus that can take you all over the coast. Lovely couple running the BnB. Old house from the 18s century.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mimmi T B | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


A night in Banff - Rating 4/5

Had a great nights sleep, a delicious breakfast in a wonderful old house. Our host was friendly and helpful. Would go there again. Nine out of ten!

Reviewer:Kenneth M | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Carmelite house Banff - Rating 3/5

Room small and cramped. Clean and comfortable bed. Friendly owners, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Barend V | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly and Comfortable - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed meeting Fiona and John (and Spotty the dog) and appreciated their friendly welcome and willingness to make us very comfortable. We slept and ate well, and are happy to recommend the Carmelite House Hotel.

Reviewer:Lesley And Alan S | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice room,good breakfast,friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary T | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Fine - Rating 5/5

It was only one night but it was fine! A nice room, friendly people and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Volker R | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Good value for money!- Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Nice shower. Good bbreakfast.I hope I'll come back some day!

Response

Thank you Pia for your kind comments - they are much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ms. Pia J | Sun 11th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 4/5

Economic,.very welcoming and friendly. Clean with good prompt catering.Would certainly use again.Only downside would have preferred room with full window rather than skylight but minor grievance.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth M | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect, friendly, hospitable, room was very comfortable would definitely recommend. Apologies for any noise made by my colleague on the last night. Also packed lunches were much appreciated

Reviewer:Robert F | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely old building, great food - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 1 nightin this charming old building built in 17 something. The rooms were small but clean. They could use some updating but then the price would increase I' m sure. They serve dinner as well as breakfast in the dining room and both were excellent. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


MAURIZIA FOLEGATTI - Rating 2/5

simple but clear b&b with wide room.entrance and stairs are just small without a proper reception, but in the end all was fine.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maurizia F | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Marvellous experience - Rating 5/5

Great rooms, great food, great staff! Thanks for your kindness!!

Reviewer:Mr. Alberto O | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


1 night at Banff - Rating 4/5

Well located, confortable and large room.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-christophe B | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Carmelite House Hotel - Rating 5/5

We have used Carmelite House Hotel every time we visit Banff. The owners are always very accommodating and on our most recent visit they accommodated our son by allowing him to use their son's bedroom as he was away at the time! All rooms well equipped and the breakfast is excellent! Good, friendly service every visit. Comfy beds, clean towns. Couldn't ask for any more. Thoroughly recommend it to those visiting Banff in the future.

Reviewer:Paul K | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Our stay atBanff - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay our host was wonderful whilst respecting our privacy. Such a lovely setting in a wonderful part of the world

Reviewer:Mr. Colin F | Sun 4th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Recommendation didn't disappoint.Clean and tidy,friendly atmosphere,hearty breakfast and great location.Ideal for golf break at Duff House Royal.

Reviewer:Bill R | Mon 20th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay - lovely food. Only thing is I would have liked semi-skimmed milk for coffee in the room

Reviewer:Claire C | Fri 10th May 2013 | 6 years ago